The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at McHoul Family Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

The McHoul Family Funeral Home has been amazing to me and my family. In the midst of already dealing with hardship and sorrow, Tom, the main person we were in contact with, was very empathetic and understanding. He ensured that our experience was smooth and he went above and beyond for us. I can’t thank him enough for being so kind to my family. I highly recommend this funeral home for your funeral needs. Especially for the Vietnamese community, Tom was awesome. I was nervous that I wouldn’t be able to find a culturally competent funeral home for my Vietnamese family but I was overjoyed with this service. They are professionals with working with the Vietnamese community and have connections in Vietnam as well. 11/10 experience, we will for sure be coming back for future services.

Amy Ngo September 06, 2022
5 stars

Great service

Tran Dat September 29, 2022
5 stars

McHoul helped our family prepare all arrangements in a fast and smooth manner. Their accommodations to ensure the wake & ceremony happens on the day of our choosing were extremely appreciated. Tom (immediate response) & ensured the process would run as planned and made the experience whole heartily peaceful. The ride to home & St. Williams Cemetery went perfectly and Mom was extremely happy to see all friends/family members going all the way. Thank you for providing the best service in giving my Mother's last day as peaceful as can be! RIP MOM.

Suzanne Nguyen September 29, 2022
5 stars

McHoul Funeral Home (Dorchester, MA) & services have been amazing to say the least. Professional, personal and compassionate are just some of the attributes I can write. Tom James has been extremely helpful and attentive to details. He and his services come highly recommended. Filing the paperwork was made simplistic and the services for our brother were comforting & professional. We cannot thank Tom and the McHoul Funeral home enough for the exceptional farewell to our brother. Please consider these kind and caring professionals if you’re in need of a smooth and soulful goodbye for your loved ones. Tom went above and beyond for our brothers transition to everlasting light. Thank you ❤️

Kimberly Cook August 03, 2022
5 stars

I want to sincerely thank McHoul's for taking care of our Nana Mac. The professionalism, honor and dignity they presented for our Nana was heartfelt. Eleanor MacCormack worked and lived in Dorchester 95 years of her 98 year's on Earth. Thanks to McHouls', Nana is now in North Lauderdale Florida with her daughter Barbara Nugent (1939-2000) and will rest in peace in a beautiful sunny resting place. Thank You, The Nugent Family

Michael Nugent October 23, 2018
5 stars

We would like to say thank you to the McHoul Funeral Home staff for helping us organize our father's funeral. Your staff was very nice and patient with us and helped to have a smooth and successful burial for our father.

The Huynh Family
5 stars

Dearest Ryan, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for Kenny, myself and our extended family. From the moment my brother spoke with you, I knew we were in good hands.

Rachel
5 stars

They were incredible and so respectful. Losing a loved one is already hard and Mc Houl people really took care of everything. We didn’t have to worry about a thing - down to our tradition of Vietnamese Buddhist ceremony. We really appreciate you guys!

Anh Nguyen September 06, 2022
5 stars

McHoul Family Funeral Home was absolutely amazing. On top of the tremendous grief that comes with loosing a loved one, handling the final arrangements can be a tremendous weight. Tom, the main person we were in contact with, was very empathetic and understanding. He ensured that our experience was smooth and he went above and beyond to accommodate our request. He seemed to to be available for us at anytime and kept us fully informed every step of the process. I highly recommend this funeral home for your funeral needs. -The Boyce family

Marsha Boyce September 29, 2022
5 stars

“I want to sincerely thank Tom and McHoul's Funeral Home in Dorchester for taking care of our brother Richard Fay. The professionalism, honor and dignity Tom presented for our brother was heartfelt. Tom went above and beyond and can’t thank him enough for making this difficult time much easier for the family. Thank you, Jean

Jean Goulet August 03, 2022
5 stars

My brother Fred passed away tragically last week. I thought planning a funeral would be hard. Tom from McHoul's funeral home made everything easy. Me and my family sat and gave him all the details of my brother's life and things he loved. My brother was very loved and I knew he was going to have a huge celebration. Tom came through with the best of the best. They greeted the hundreds of people who walked through the door with the deepest sympathy and showed them the way through. When I thought we had the best of the best Tom called with something else he thought would be a good detail. Every idea was amazing! We had time to mourn the loss of my brother Fred and they took care of everything else. They were simply amazing and I couldn't have done this without them. It was more than what I expected. Amazing celebration of life!

Sammy Hines September 29, 2022
5 stars

Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for all of your assistance with the arrangements for my mom, and even after helping me with her memorial flag.

Kimberly
5 stars

I want to say thank you for helping me out when I was grieving and doing the respectable thing by giving my father an honorable burial. I am glad to have come across a person like you, that would still help out people in need.

Charles
5 stars